Tags

, , , , , ,

I have started watching this series Gotham, and fell in love with Robin Lord Taylor. I mean, it’s hard to explain; I like Oswald Cobblepot because of his freakiness, but I guess the impact is how the actor fits so well to the character.  And his mother too (Not the actor’s mother, of course, talking about Mrs. Kuble-poot)

Also Selena Kyle (Cat) has such irresistible charm, and I really like her angelic voice.

penguin2

Another other reason I am looking forward to watch more of Gotham is because Morena Baccarin is announced to be in the series. I mean, IF YOU LOVE FIREFLY, YOU GOTTA HAVE THE SAME MOTIVES AS ME RIGHT!? If you haven’t watched the series Firefly, you need to.

I have planned to make fanart of the Serenity crews, but for now I only have a draft of Inara – Morena Baccarin. Oh she is such a beauty. It is actually hard to pick a favorite character in the series, maybe the captain.

rUBfyLzBtMLhShCP7pDlUTAI6ieTK42a3RyD6lfu4dA

Oh. Here is The penguin’s process

Screen Shot 2014-10-22 at 1.00.12 AM

First super draft just to grasps the feelings of him, how i perceive the character.

And the line, values, and so on. He looks too evil so I kinda changed that. The Penguin for now seems more like a minor Villain that doesn’t make much damage, but wait for it, wait for it…

Screen Shot 2014-10-22 at 2.59.16 AM Screen Shot 2014-10-22 at 5.08.58 AM

penguin_gif

Screen Shot 2014-10-28 at 12.29.40 AM

This is what I was doing before. Practicing how light bounces and such. These simple exercises help a lot 🙂

Meow.

