I had a big big honor to visit Pixar exhibition in Amsterdam, and you can’t believe how inspiring it is 🙂

After spending 3 hours (actually i wanted to spend more, but the exhibition closed T_T i should have gone there earlier!), it made me madly want to draw.

While i was visiting the exhibition, I realized something: “Wow, I lack so much the sense of lighting and mood. And these are important”.

The first images that hit me really hard was Daisuke “Dice” Tsutsumi‘s Toy Story color script.

Dice Tsutsumi’s color script

I learned from his images that expressing mood and lighting is very important, and in my whole life (well maybe that’s a bit exaggerating) I have been focusing in details and shapes.

So, right after visiting the exhibition, I tried out with lighting, color, and mood.

light

Oh and by the way, here’s the photo reference (you know, im not that good yet to create a scene with good lighting form my head >.<)

546259_244858285611864_110289969068697_444623_1819632457_n

I had this in my hard drive and so sorry that I do not know who made this picture 😦 Sorry author!

I will keep practicing lighting and mood, it’s actually so much fun ^_^

By the way, I started recording screen whenever I draw. And surprisingly it was a good thing to do, because when i look at how I paint, I go like…

“OH MY GOD WOMAN WHY DID YOU DO THAT”

“THIS IS HOW I PAINT?? O_O”

or

“That’s why when i paint it takes so much time…”

Thanks to this I could give feedback to myself and improve 🙂

So guys, if you draw, it is a good idea to record yourself drawing and then watch it yourself ^_^ I found it extremely useful!

I know it’s a boring post XD I promise I will make comic of my life and upload it as soon as possible 🙂

xxx

Koyo

